Home > Video Game Credo > Prologue to the Blog

Prologue to the Blog


This is the Prologue to the Blog,

I am about to start blogging.  Nothing serious, only matters pertaining to saving the world, trying to pitch the perfect game against the dreadful Dodgers, or annoying youngsters with my mastery in team death-match.

This is the Prologue to the Blog,

This is not just about video games.  It’s about something greater.  It’s about the feeling of immersion you get when you are enjoying the art of interactive entertainment.  You laugh, you cry, you play everyday regardless of how your day went.  Games, contrary to what some parents believe, are not wasting time, but a way to challenge your mind.  For me, it’s a way to workout my temporal lobes after sitting in front of a computer screen all day doing the same work.  It’s the great escape from life after you are done calculating figures on spreadsheets or signing meaningless memos.

This is the Prologue to the Blog,

Although I wish I can spend my life playing and writing about games for the rest of my days, I have responsibilities hovering over me like a heavy fog.  I have responsibilities, bills, and an almost unnatural addiction to baseball.  If it’s not for that, I’d be playing everyday like I have been since the age of 5.  Oh those years when Atari had us mashing the red button in hopes we can run faster in Olympic Games, or the despair I felt when I opened my Sega CD which was my only regret in this video game life of mine.  Although I am now in my mid-thirties and life is catching up with me with the complicated and the necessary,  I will always play games.  I am, after all, the Beleaguered Gamer.

Carpe Diem

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

