Home > Gamer Poetry > I quit Facebook-Farmville

I quit Facebook-Farmville


I am a bad person,

I quit Facebook.

I quit that which lets my friends see me,

that which lets them take a look.

I quit the tagging and the “like”

I quit the privacy changes,

I quit the trite,

No longer will I let my friend see,

those who never talk to me,

recent pictures from my life.

I quit Facebook and now the test is on,

to see who will keep in contact,

or who will wallow away,

Because if I quit Facebook,

and if you were my true friend,

You wouldn’t stop talking to me because I quit Facebook I say.

So let’s think of Facebook as a way to build a farm,

the more friends who play,

the stronger the farm performs.

True friends reconnect,

a website is abstract,

no need for that medium,

to make the tedium,

way of reconnecting.

  1. Julie
    March 10, 2011 at 5:43 am

    Very lovely. Thank you for sharing. I agree.

  1. August 30, 2011 at 8:29 pm

Leave a Reply

